The new name of the department – OGRO

At the initiative of the Department of Geotechnology and Mining, the Senate of NTF has on the 18th session (23. 4. 2015) discussed a proposal to change the name of the department. The Department of Geotechnology and Mining renamed into the Department of Geotechnology, Minig and Environment (OGRO). The new name of the department represents all three professional direction we are taking care of.

A seemingly small change is of great importance both for the consolidation, promotion and visibility of our profession.

Skip to content


It looks like you're using an old version of your browser.
For the best experience, please update your browser or use alternative options as Mozilla Firefox and Google Chrome.