Academic calendar

ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE 2020/11 ACADEMIC YEAR

 

1st Semester

From and including Up to and including
Organised teaching work Monday, 5/10/2020 Friday, 15/1/2021
Winter exam period Monday, 18/1/2021 Friday, 12/02/2021

During the Winter Semester, the following days – in addition to holidays, Saturdays and Sundays – will also be free (no lectures): , 31 December 2020

2nd Semester

From and including Up to and including
Organised teaching work Monday, 15/2/2021 Monday, 31/05/2021
Spring exam period Tuesday, 1/06/2021 Friday, 2/07/2021
Autumn exam period Monday, 16/08/2021 Friday, 10/09/2021

During the Summer Semester, the following days – in addition to holidays, Saturdays and Sundays – will also be free (no lectures):26/04/2021.

University Week in Ljubljana is set to take place from 30/11/2020 to  4/12/2020.

According to Article 4 of the FNSE Examination Rules, an individual academic year should have 5 exam dates. We recommend that in addition to three exam periods, students also have the possibility of taking exams outside these periods; however, because of the enrolment procedure, they should not be scheduled after 10/09/2021, unless the teaching process (field work) requires it. We ask that you follow Article 6 of the Examination Rules and inform the SAO about the approximate dates for the examinations before the start of the academic year.

Ooops...

It looks like you're using an old version of your browser.
For the best experience, please update your browser or use alternative options as Mozilla Firefox and Google Chrome.